Thought #46: via vial vile

15 Apr

As I was counting, the grains were falling rapidly. And then their numbers changed. As if it was tipped over. Instantly. In a heartbeat. And my heart beat; faster; and voice vibrations of a certain frequency put me in a trance.

But I am just a lost cause. No army of lovers. Force me to the battlefield; I’ll run away on a scavenger hunt. And when I collect every trace of memory I want to hold dear, I’ll change again. Into a scientist. That which I cannot become. But my job will be simple. A glass vial to keep what I have gathered. My heart will be replaced with it.

And as I’ll lay silent on the desert of changes, force me to the ground and bury me. This time I won’t be running away. This time, I’ll be a relic. When all that’s left will be the vial.

In ages to come, it’ll reveal everything.

2 Responses to “Thought #46: via vial vile”

  1. Attalanti April 15, 2007 at 6:28 pm #

    Η καρδούλα σου είναι πολύ μεγάλη για να χωρέσει σε κάτι τόσο μικρό. Λατρεύω τις ιστορίες σου 🙂

  2. oni April 16, 2007 at 12:24 am #

    Σ’ ευχαριστώ πάρα πολύ για τα καλά σου λόγια 🙂 Ειλικρινά, σήμερα τα χρειαζόμουν :*

Leave a Reply

